Our Nursery Provision

Our nursery class offers both 15 and 30 hour hour funded places to children from the term after their third birthday.

Sessions are offered as:

  • A morning session from 8:45 – 11:45am, 5 days a week (15 hours entitlement)
  • An afternoon session from 12:15 – 3:15pm, 5 days a week (15 hours entitlement)
  • An all-day session from 8:45 – 3:15pm, 5 days a week (30 hours entitlement). Please note this includes a 30 minute lunchbreak, not included in the 30 hour funding; a charge applies for parents whose children need to stay for lunch (£4 per day).

More information is included in our Nursery Admissions Policy below; if you are interested in securing a place, please complete the application form below and return it to the school office, or get in touch with us for an informal chat to find out more.  

 

Nursery Term Dates 2019/2020

Term 1    Monday 9th September – Thursday 24th October

Term 2    Monday 4th November – Tuesday 17th December

Term 3    Tuesday 7th January – Thursday 13th February

Term 4    Monday 24th February – Wednesday 1st April

Term 5    Monday 20th April – Thursday 21st May (closed 8th May BH)

Term 6    Monday 1st June – Thursday 16th July

 

Stay and Play

If you are interested in finding out more about our nursery provision, we have a number of Stay and Play drop-in sessions during the rest of the school year.  These run from 9 until 11am on Friday 25th October, Friday 14th February and Friday 22nd May.  You are welcome to drop in and stay for any amount of time during these sessions; please arrive at the school office where our staff will show you to the nursery.  We look forward to seeing you.